Welcome to Guangdong Meide Testing Technology Co., Ltd.!

Testing Lab of Lighting Products

Guangdong Meide Testing Technology Co., Ltd.

Guangdong Meide Testing Technology Co., Ltd.Location:Home > Cooperative agency


China Metrology Certification (CMA)

 ■CMA introduction:

CMA is the abbreviation of China Metrology Accredidation. The inspection agency that has obtained the metrological certification certificate can use this mark on the inspection (inspection, test) certificate and report according to the items approved on the certificate.

■CMA nature:

The measurement certification is based on the "Measurement Law of the People's Republic of China." Article 22 of the law stipulates that "product quality inspection agencies that provide fair data to the society must be qualified by the metrological administrative department of the people’s government at or above the provincial level for their metrological verification and testing capabilities and reliability. Article 32, 33, 34, 35, and 36 of the Regulations for the Implementation of the Law further clearly stipulate that metrological certification is a legally mandatory assessment of testing institutions, and is a government authority that regulates testing institutions. Formal recognition given by type testing.

Since this assessment is called "measurement certification" in the "Detailed Rules for the Implementation of the Metrology Law of the People's Republic of China", the name "measurement certification" has been used today.


In 1947, Australia established the world's first national laboratory accreditation system and established the accreditation body, the Australian National Testing Association (NATA). The UK also established laboratory accreditation bodies in the 1960s, which led to the establishment of accreditation bodies in various European countries. In the 1970s, the United States, New Zealand, and France also carried out laboratory accreditation activities. In the 1980s, laboratory accreditation developed to Southeast Asia, Singapore, Malaysia and other countries to establish laboratory accreditation agencies. At present, most countries in the world have implemented laboratory certification and accreditation systems.

In the early 1990s, my country promulgated the "Technical Evaluation Specification for Product Quality Inspection Institutions Metrology Certification" (JJG1021-90) and established the earliest laboratory certification/accreditation system model. As the word "certification" is used in the national metrology laws, the essence of "measurement certification" is a statutory accreditation activity for laboratories.

■ Certification level:

According to the "Metrics Law of the People's Republic of China", in order to ensure the accuracy and fairness of the test data, all quality inspection agencies that issue notarized test reports to the society must obtain the "Measuring Certification" qualification, otherwise it constitutes an illegality. Metrology certification is divided into two levels, "national" and "provincial", which are respectively applicable to national quality supervision and testing centers and provincial quality supervision and testing centers.

The "Metrics Certification Qualification" is supervised and managed by the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine of the People's Republic of China or the provincial technical supervision department at the national and provincial levels. The measurement certification qualification is different from the laboratory accreditation qualification. It actually originates from the government's authorization and only applies to the national and provincial quality supervision and inspection agencies under the government and industrial departments.







二维码Scan WeChat